How To Meet Someone New

Arthur Lugauskas
3 min readOct 5, 2023
Photo by Charlie Foster on Unsplash

It’s that time, you start feeling lonely, you don’t know what to do, you want to meet someone, someone new, but don’t know how to go about it.

So you might start researching, reading articles, watching videos, talking to friends, et cetera. And now you’re here thinking “What does this person have to say about how to meet someone new?”, right?

I don’t have much, so I won’t keep you long, don’t worry.

My approach is beyond simple. The sauce is in the pudding. Not sure if that made sense, but I think there’s a saying that goes something like that.

The cake is in the pudding?

I don’t know, something. But what I mean is my approach is so easy, there’s nothing really to learn or memorize, instead it’s pretty much literal.

The next time you see someone you want to meet just go up to him or her and say, “Hi, I’d like to meet you.” And if you want to add your “Why?”, you can. That’s it. Let the conversation then go from there.

I know this is so simple it might sound stupid. Or crazy. Or it might seem like it doesn’t make sense. But it does. It gets exactly what you want across. There’s no guessing. No, “Did he or she mean…?”

You’re stating to someone you’d like to meet that you’d like to meet them.

--

--

Arthur Lugauskas

I don't really know how to write, but that doesn't mean I don't write about what I think I know